Board of Directors

Ben Green, Chair

“MEBA brings everyone together — education, business, government and community leaders — together for a common goal: improve student achievement, bolster economic vitality and raise quality of life.”

– Ben Green, Board Member

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Mr. Ron Anderson
Colliers International

Mr. Andy Barbee
SCE&G Nuclear Operations

Mr. John Barnes
Pendleton Street Advisors

Mr. Robert Barnett
SC Chamber of Commerce

Mayor Stephen Benjamin
City of Columbia

Mr. Kyle Caldwell
Chicago Bridge & Iron

Mr. Ryan Coleman
City of Columbia – Economic Development

Dr. Allen Coles

Mr. Randy Crutfield
Michelin Tire US5

Mr. Joseph Dickey
Dickey Law Group, LLC

Dr. Randall Gary
Lexington School District Three

Ms. Charlene Glidden
Colonial Life

Mr. Ben Green
Insurance Advantage

Dr. J.R. Green
Fairfield County Schools

Dr. Debbie Hamm
Richland School District Two

Dr. Stephen Hefner
Lexington/Richland District Five

Dr. Bill James
Lexington School District Two

Ms. Mary Lynn Kinley

Dr. Linda Lavender
Lexington School District Four

Mr. Tom Ledbetter
Midlands Technical College

Dr. Greg Little
Lexington School District One

Ms. Sharon Lynn

Mr. Matt Luther



Ms. Kathy Olson
United Way of the Midlands

Dr. James D. Quinn
SC Department of Juvenile Justice

Dr. Jon Pedersen
University of South Carolina

Dr. Ron Rhames
Midlands Technical College

Ms. Val Richardson
Palmetto Health

Dr. Kaye Shaw
SC Department of Commerce

Mr. Mike Sisk
Infrastructure Consulting and Engineering

Ms. Hyacinth Walker
FN America, LLC

Mr. Tigerron Wells
Municipal Association of SC

Mr. Rick Wheeler
M-D MetalSource

Dr. Craig Witherspoon
Richland School District One